4 Data Science Conferences to Attend in Asia

Previously, I’ve written posts about 2019 and 2020 data science conferences to attend. Researching for both of those posts have given me a fair amount of knowledge on conferences happening in different regions around the world. In this article, I’m going to cover 5 data science conferences in Asia that you should consider attending in 2020.

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PDI Releases New Study on Evolving Consumer Preferences Towards Loyalty Programs and Rewards Currencies

ATLANTA–(BUSINESS WIRE)–PDI (www.pdisoftware.com), a global software company that provides leading ERP, Fuel Pricing, Logistics and Marketing Cloud solutions to convenience retailers and petroleum wholesalers, has released The Road to Rewards Report 2019: Mapping the Path to Loyalty Success.

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Vendor Mistake

Here’s a problem, quite possibly caused by the vendor responsible for email marketing at Final Draft … maybe not, but quite possibly yes.I once had a boss who told me that I was free to pick and choose vendors and when my vendor messed up badly I’d lose my job as a consequence. Is that a fun work environment? Nah. Is that the way the world works? Oftentimes yes.

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Cyber 5 2019 Recap: Top Stats & ROI Revolution Client Wins

Published December 6, 2019
 
 
As the weather turns colder and the holidays quickly approach, consumers are constantly on the lookout for that special deal for all of the items on their list. The holiday shopping season unofficially begins with Cyber Week (also known as Cyber 5), the colossal shopping holiday that begins on Thanksgiving and ends on Cyber Monday.

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Odaseva annonce d’importantes améliorations à sa plateforme de gouvernance de données pour les utilisateurs de Salesforce

SAN FRANCISCO–(BUSINESS WIRE)–Odaseva, la plateforme primée de conformité, de protection et d’exploitation des données dans le nuage, pour les entreprises exécutant Salesforce en tant qu’application stratégique, a annoncé aujourd’hui avoir apporté plusieurs améliorations à sa plateforme, avec notamment, davantage d’applications d’automatisation de la conformité, ain

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ZoomInfo Launches ‘Workflows’ to Automate Outbound Sales and Marketing Processes

VANCOUVER, Wash.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–ZoomInfo, the global leader in go-to-market (GTM) intelligence solutions, today announced Workflows, the company’s first data automation tool that streamlines sales and marketing activity and effectiveness by enabling customers to deliver the right message, at the right time, to the right audience.

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5 Data Science Conferences to Attend in Asia

Previously, I’ve written posts about 2019 and 2020 data science conferences to attend. Researching for both of those posts have given me a fair amount of knowledge on conferences happening in different regions around the world. In this article, I’m going to cover 5 data science conferences in Asia that you should consider attending in 2020.

Read Full Story

But They’re Easy To Acquire!

Look, I get it. You’ve got a budget you have to hit so acquiring a new customer between 11/15 and 12/15 at 50% off makes a lot of sense, right?Do you measure the downstream value of customers acquired between 11/15 and 12/15?Often, the results look like this:Acquired Rest of Year = $24.00 Profit.Acquired 11/15 to 12/15 = $12.00 Profit.

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Prices Up, Customers Down

Recall our paid search scenario from yesterday.Spend = $100,000.Clicks = 200,000.Cost per Click = $0.50.Conversion Rate = 1.8%.Orders = 3,600.Average Order Value = $100.Profit Factor = 30%.Profit = (3,600*100)*0.30 – $100,000 = $8,000.Profit per Order = (8,000 / 3,600) = $2.22.The following year your merchandising team increases prices via introducing new items at higher price points.

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Hushly and 6sense Partner to Deliver Increased Lead Conversions Through More Relevant Content Experiences

SAN FRANCISCO–(BUSINESS WIRE)– #b2bmarketing–Hushly, the leading content engagement & lead conversion platform powered by AI, announced today that is has extended its relationship with 6sense, the leading Account Based Orchestration Platform, powered by AI, to include a deeper level of content personalization an content recommendations based on 6sense’s ability to deliver compa

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Not Your Fault

This just keeps coming up, so let’s explore the dynamic a bit.You have a paid search program. Last year in November you spent $100,000, and you obtained the following outcome:Spend = $100,000.Clicks = 200,000.Cost per Click = $0.50.Conversion Rate = 1.8%.Orders = 3,600.Average Order Value = $100.Profit Factor = 30%.Profit = (3,600*100)*0.30 – $100,000 = $8,000.

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November 2019 Monthly Marketing News Recap

Published November 27, 2019
 
 
Welcome to November 2019’s marketing news recap! Last time, we covered the retail-pocalypse, advertising on TikTok, insights on audio for brands, and more.
This month has given us a lot to be thankful for in the marketing news world. We’ll talk about drone delivery, what to expect for the holiday season, social media advertising, and oh so much more.

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How AWS is putting machine learning in the hands of every developer and BI analyst

Today AWS announced new ways for you to easily add machine learning (ML) predictions to applications and business intelligence (BI) dashboards using relational data in your Amazon Aurora database and unstructured data in Amazon S3, by simply adding a few statements to your SQL (structured query language) queries and making a few clicks in Amazon QuickSight.

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Data science is now recognized as the key to bridging the gap between tech and business within the corporate governance of companies

Data science has become an integral part of any enterprise because it solves problems. Companies can forecast the success rate of their strategies and, ultimately, manage operations more efficiently. At present, firms are data-rich. This means that they have a great deal of data that enables them to gain insight through proper analysis.

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Which taxonomy should you use to classify news content, IAB-QAG or IPTC Subject Codes?

With the vast quantities of news content available online about every topic, it can be a challenge to source content about what you are interested in without getting a lot of noise as well.
To help people find the topics they are interested in, publishers organize content into taxonomies.

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Newsvendor Problem – The Tale of the First Formula in the Textbook

Introduction
Near our offices here at Stitch Fix, there’s a weekly farmers market.
We’ve noticed an interesting pattern. When the market opens, seasonal produce, bread, and nuts fill tables and food stands. By the end of the day, however, the table with the strawberries is almost empty, while you can still select from a range of nuts at another table.

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Marketers Who Cheat

I see it in so many projects … the marketing team is “cheating” in an effort to maximize their metrics so that the marketers look good.What do I mean by cheating? Let me show you something.The average price point per item purchased, past twelve months.Orders Attributed to Old-School Catalogs = $48.88.Email Orders = $39.65.All Other Online Orders = $45.12.

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