But They’re Easy To Acquire!

Look, I get it. You’ve got a budget you have to hit so acquiring a new customer between 11/15 and 12/15 at 50% off makes a lot of sense, right?Do you measure the downstream value of customers acquired between 11/15 and 12/15?Often, the results look like this:Acquired Rest of Year = $24.00 Profit.Acquired 11/15 to 12/15 = $12.00 Profit.

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AWS DeepRacer Evo is coming soon, enabling developers to race their object avoidance and head-to-head models in exciting new racing formats

Since the launch of AWS DeepRacer, tens of thousands of developers from around the world have been getting hands-on experience with reinforcement learning in the AWS Management Console, by building their AWS DeepRacer models and competing in the AWS DeepRacer League for a chance to be crowned the 2019 AWS DeepRacer League Champion. The League Final takes place this week at re:Invent 2019.

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Not Your Fault

This just keeps coming up, so let’s explore the dynamic a bit.You have a paid search program. Last year in November you spent $100,000, and you obtained the following outcome:Spend = $100,000.Clicks = 200,000.Cost per Click = $0.50.Conversion Rate = 1.8%.Orders = 3,600.Average Order Value = $100.Profit Factor = 30%.Profit = (3,600*100)*0.30 – $100,000 = $8,000.

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Translating Between Computer Science and Statistics

Terence Parr: “I am a computer scientist retooling as a machine learning droid and have found the nomenclature used by statisticians to be peculiar to say the least, so I thought I’d put this document together. It’s meant as good-natured teasing of my friends who are statisticians, but it might actually be useful to other computer scientists.

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4 Ways Marketing and Creative Teams Can Streamline the Review and Approval Process

Marketing is living in a new age of content. We have more channels and formats to fill than ever before. And yet even as our MarTech machines demand more content, some Marketing organizations haven’t updated the process by which the fuel is created.
Previously, I wrote about why and how we should address this by improving the creative briefing process for MarTech Series.

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Voice Technology: What It Means for Digital Marketers

As the field of Digital Marketing is constantly evolving, emerging technologies can have a powerful impact on the industry. Voice technology seems poised to become the next great disruptor, but there’s still a lot of discussion around how Voice technology will affect the various Digital Marketing platforms and to what extent.

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TechBytes with Jairam Ranganathan, VP of Product at KeepTruckin

How have you interacted with smart technologies like AI and Cloud-based Analytics platforms.
Prior to joining KeepTruckin, I worked at Uber where I served as Senior Director of Product and Data Science, managing Machine Learning and AI, Data, Marketing systems, and Operations tooling. Prior to joining Uber, I served as Senior Director of Product Management at Cloudera.

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Smart Targeting: The Better Way to Reach Audiences & Customers

Have you ever visited a website you frequent and found that the text interacts with you?
For instance, when I log onto Mailchimp, my dashboard says, “Welcome back, Kayla” — this is because my account with the site has my first name in its system and uses smart targeting to make my interaction with the website more delightful.

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Bridging the Gap Between Marketing and Sales by Successfully Leveraging Content

You can have all the content planned in your calendar. You can have your best Salespeople working with the most profitable prospects. However, none of those strategies will work if your Marketing and Sales teams are out of alignment, working in silos.
According to a study, only 10% of Marketing and Salespeople all over the world believe that there is perfect alignment between the two teams.

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Parks Associates’ 2nd Annual Future of Video Addresses New Content Strategies With Executives From Akamai

20% of OTT subscribers say they would have reconsidered cancelling if they could have put hold on subscription
Parks Associates research finds, among the US broadband households that cancelled an OTT service in the past year, 20% say they would have reconsidered if they’d had the ability to put the subscription on hold to use later.

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Informatica Launches Industry’s Most Comprehensive Data Engineering Solution to Address Critical Gap in Enterprise AI, Machine Learning and Analytics Initiatives

Data Engineers Now Have a Comprehensive Suite of Industry-Leading Products for End-to-End Data Management in Hybrid and Multi-Cloud Environments Leveraging Serverless Compute Capabilities
Informatica, the enterprise cloud data management leader, announced the launch of the Informatica Data Engineering solution, which provides the complete suite of tools data engineers need to deliver clean, reliab

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