Why SEO Shouldn’t Be an Afterthought

When did search engine optimization become not just unfashionable, but an afterthought? Marketers have increasingly sidelined organic SEO as they push for paid-for “performance” – but they do so at their peril.
They have forgotten about the power of organic search, preferring to invest instead in paid activity that is more easily measured and brings short term results.

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Social Media Demographics for Marketers in 2020

We get it, fellow marketers —sometimes, you just need the numbers. 
The new year means a lot of things: new life changes, new opportunities, chances to change lives, and, for marketers, new campaigns to plan. 
The juggernaut known as social media only gets bigger with every new year, and because of that, demographics shift with it.

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Personalized, Shoppable, Playable: Trends in Mobile Ad Creative

Mobile advertising in the coming year is not just about the impact of widespread 5G, new trends in AR, or which formats and channels the river of ad spend will divert to. It’s also about shifts in how brands and agencies are approaching their creative executions, from display to video to interactive user experiences.

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The State of Video Marketing in 2020 [New Data]

A decade is a long time. I mean, just think back to the end of 2009.
Barack Obama was about to enter his first full year in the White House, Farmville was the flavor of the month with 83 million monthly users on Facebook, and Avatar had just hit movie theatres worldwide, becoming — at the time — the highest-grossing movie ever.

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Not Your Fault

This just keeps coming up, so let’s explore the dynamic a bit.You have a paid search program. Last year in November you spent $100,000, and you obtained the following outcome:Spend = $100,000.Clicks = 200,000.Cost per Click = $0.50.Conversion Rate = 1.8%.Orders = 3,600.Average Order Value = $100.Profit Factor = 30%.Profit = (3,600*100)*0.30 – $100,000 = $8,000.

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ironSource Launches New App for Developers to Monitor Ad Campaigns

IronSource, the mobile monetisation and marketing company, has just launched a brand new app that allows developers to use the company’s growth solutions and get an instant overview of their revenue and campaign performance.
The app offers updates on performance in real-time. It includes insights on ad monetisation and user acquisition.

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namer, Automatic Labelling of R Markdown Chunks

We’ve just released a sweet package to save you stress from the hassle of unnamed chunks in R Markdown! namer will name all your chunks, so you can quickly debug in future. More details in this post!
Why name your R Markdown chunks?
When writing R Markdown documents, be it a single report or a whole book based on dozens of documents, it’s crucial to name your R Markdown chunks.

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Retreat from the heat with Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence

For the next week, all my Deep Learning and AI courses are available for just $10.99!
Please use the coupons below (included in the links), or if you want, enter the coupon code: JUL2019.
As usual, if you want to know what order to take my courses in, check out the lecture “What order should I take your courses in?” in the Appendix of any of my courses (including the free Numpy course).

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How to Improve Your Subscription-Based Business by Predicting Churn

A couple of weeks ago I wrote a guest post on churn prediction for Kissmetrics, and they just published it.
Churn prediction is one of the most popular Big Data use cases in business. It consists in detecting which customers are likely to cancel a subscription to a service based on how they use the service.

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R Objects

R objects
To quickly recap, so far we’ve just worked with some single values to get to grips with how some of the various operations work. Of course, we rarely work with a single value! If we did, we could just use a calculator.
This instalment you’ll get to grips with some different ways of storing data and how to manipulate your datasets in the “traditional” way.

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One simple chart: Who is interested in Apache Pulsar?

Multi-layer architecture, scalability, multitenancy, and durability are just some of the reasons companies have been using Pulsar.With companies producing data from an increasing number of systems and devices, messaging and event streaming solutions—particularly Apache Kafka—have gained widespread adoption.

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Railscamp

h1. Railscamp
p(meta). 22 July 2009
I just came back from “railscamp”:http://railscamps.com New England edition. It was one of the best programming events I have been to. It was a mix of a hackfest, tech talks, binge drinking, and LAN parties. One of the things that made it great was that there was no internet.

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