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Prices Up, Customers Down

Recall our paid search scenario from yesterday.Spend = $100,000.Clicks = 200,000.Cost per Click = $0.50.Conversion Rate = 1.8%.Orders = 3,600.Average Order Value = $100.Profit Factor = 30%.Profit = (3,600*100)*0.30 – $100,000 = $8,000.Profit per Order = (8,000 / 3,600) = $2.22.The following year your merchandising team increases prices via introducing new items at higher price points.

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Not Your Fault

This just keeps coming up, so let’s explore the dynamic a bit.You have a paid search program. Last year in November you spent $100,000, and you obtained the following outcome:Spend = $100,000.Clicks = 200,000.Cost per Click = $0.50.Conversion Rate = 1.8%.Orders = 3,600.Average Order Value = $100.Profit Factor = 30%.Profit = (3,600*100)*0.30 – $100,000 = $8,000.

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Budding Perth Growth Marketing Agency Launches

The Bud Team Has Launched a New Growth Marketing Agency to Expand Capabilities Across SEO, Paid Search, Social and Content and Bring a New Customer Experience Approach to the Perth Digital Marketing Agency Landscape
With digital evolving rapidly over the last couple of years, it’s been a lot for most business owners to stomach what the right solution is amongst a plethora of options and how to b

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Integrating Search and Social: Best-Practices for Cross-Channel Marketing

Paid search and social are both performance channels with particular strengths and weaknesses. Used intelligently together, these two channels combine for a powerhouse multichannel campaign. Here’s what you need to know to successfully integrate your search and social campaigns.

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Predicting Churn

In mobile and web analytics churn describes the users who stop using a product. In a paid subscription service
it’s just the number of users cancelling the subscription. For free products churn is often approximated by the
number of users who don’t come back for a certain amount of time. 1
Especially when you grow fast, it is important to understand your churn.

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Machine Learning PhD Applications — Everything You Need to Know — Tim Dettmers

I studied in depth how to be successful in my PhD applications and it paid off: I got admitted to Stanford, University of Washington, UCL, CMU, and NYU. This blog post is a mish-mash of how to proceed in your PhD applications from A to Z. It discusses what is important and what is not.

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